It was my birthday yesterday. I had the luxury of going to some fancy Japanese restaurant to celebrate it. Now the one thing I do not understand is why are birthdays so important. Some people go all out and go away to some resort or they throw a HUGE party and end up spending at least 20k. A birthday is JUST a celebration of aging. I really do not understand why people throw huge parties and get gifts and that crap. When I was younger I was not that social and in order for me to make friends my mother would hold huge parties for me and invite people that I barley knew to my party. Perhaps because of this I am not a fan of birthdays but that aside sometimes people go ALL OUT and by all out I MEAN ALL OUT. If you go out to a restaurant with your family it is okay but WHY HOLD A HUGE PARTY?

