Tags

, , , , , ,

Yeah I got 88.54% on my test. Yeah I’m cool. Yeah man that’s right. YeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyYeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyYeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyYeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyYeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeah!!!!! Why do we say the word yeah when we can say yes??? Yeah originates from the word ja which is used in many European languages. So we use a word that is actually European more than most other English words? Say I’m having a conversation in English and I say “yeah man” am I adding a bit of euro to that conversation? Yeah is a bit quicker to say than yes so I guess it makes talking more efficient. Some people think it’s rude to say yeah but I think it’s cool.

