Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I went to the funeral of Milad Sher-Ahmad. Milad was a four year old boy who was struck and killed by a car when walking to his Mississauga area school (Artesian Dr. Public School). My point being is that we have to take precautions when driving through school zones. The grief caused by one being struck by a car is immense, so is the jail sentence. There are so many kids who aren’t aware of the speeding cars that await, so I think we should be the ones slowing down. What would also be good is if people could go to the schools of these children and make a presentation of how serious walking to school is. We don’t want little ones being stuck by cars everyday. What we do want is for the kids to make it safely to school everyday. I ain’t a police officer but when it comes to situations like these I believe we should all care.

