Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I went to a market. Now I try to stay away from junk foods but yesterday I felt like having Canada’s best dish…. POUTINE. So I ordered one, waited five minutes and finally got it. I haven’t had poutine in a while so I didn’t expect the mess I would have to deal with. As soon as I got my poutune I took two or three napkins, a fork and hurried to a table to eat the dish. As I was eating I didn’t realize how messy the gravy was but I didn’t think that there was more to come. After a few messy bites something big came up. As I was taking a big bite all the stringy cheese landed on my face! And that kept on happening! That’s the thing I hate about poutine when you take a bite while you’re fork is at face level, all the cheese just ends up on your face. For the amount of napkins I used it probably equaled to a tree (sorry tree). Poutine is messy (sorry Canada).

20131230-101709.jpg

© [Zakyr Rhemtulla] and [Zakopinion], [2013-2014]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [Zakyr Rhemtulla] and [Zakopinion] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

