Tags

, , , , , ,

As a kid I loved watching Spongebob Squarepants. To this day I still try to watch the odd episode. Now what I didn’t realize at the time was that the city was called “The Bikini Bottom.” I’m not saying that this name should be changed, I’m just merely stating that such a name of a town in a show that children watch is odd. I couldn’t pronounce the word up until my aunt came to tell me how to say it. She looked at my spongebob sticker pack and was probably thinking about the name too. As kids I don’t think we realized, so I don’t think there’s an issue with the name because what kid is gonna really find out. Plus spongebob doesn’t have any sexual references. Also in the series, Squidward tends to swear a lot often calling spongebob “stupid,” “idiot,” etc. Spongebob also has a lot of humour that even adults enjoy.

Spongebob shall live on!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zakopinion/273580552796063?ref=hl

http://m.youtube.com/channel/UCmgN4lpPA0wORouqMyESeHg

© [Zakyr Rhemtulla] and [Zakopinion], [2013-2014]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [Zakyr Rhemtulla] and [Zakopinion] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

20140225-200119.jpg

