Tags

By: Zak

We live in a world where everyone wants things to be quicker. We live in a world in which people text. When people text, they want to make it quicker. That is why we have text language. A very popular “word” in text language is lol (laugh out loud). I have made in clear in earlier posts that I am against this so called word. The reason being is that why should we use abbreviations for words especially in text? Can’t we just use the actual language we were taught in school. By not typing in full words, we are getting lazier. It’s that type of mentality that makes you jut want to use your fingers just a little bit more. It could also be the lack of time, but then again text language is a trend for the hip people. I don’t use text language. It’s not like I don’t have time, I just don’t want to jump onto the bandwagon. Trends and coolness is making us humans lazier.

