Tags

, , , , ,

I have the power to text many people thanks to myself not being socially awkward. However, do I want to text those people? Or better yet, do I want to talk to them for long periods of time? You see the issue as to why I don’t like to immediately respond or speak to people for a long period of time (unless it’s important) is because they think I’ll have no life. It’s an imagery thing. If I respond to everyone’s texts under 3 minutes or so, it’s makes me look like I’m just sitting on the couch, not talking to anyone else, and I have nothing better to do. In about 50% of my situations, I have nothing better to do than to respond to a person’s texts, however do I want that person to think that I have no life? 

Even when texting, we have to set social statures for ourselves. 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zakopinion/273580552796063?ref=hl

YouTube channel: http://m.youtube.com/channel/UCmgN4lpPA0wORouqMyESeHg

© Zakyr Rhemtulla and zakopinion, 2013-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Zakyr Rhemtulla and zakopinion with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

